Ideas for Education Heroes


                                                                                         s        

Use your unique interests/style/strengths and volunteer at a school

 

Stay informed on issues that impact our schools

 

Connect with local and state groups for legislative updates

 

Email and/or call your state legislators on bills/issues that matter to you

 

Make public comments at local/state meetings

 

Sign up for the Request to Speak system-Watch a Committee Hearing

(Go to azleg.gov to find archived hearings and learn about current bills.)

 

                                                                     logo
 
                                 THANK YOU FOR HELPING MAKE OUR SCHOOLS THE BEST THEY CAN BE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can send a quick email to your legislators or local leaders on issues that matter to you!

*FUSD Staff- Please remember to do after work hours and not on FUSD email or phone servers.

National

Jeff Flake

(202) 224-4521

www.flake.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact-jeff

John McCain

(202) 224-4521

www.mccain.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact-form

Tom O’Halleran-

202-225-3361, 928-286-5338

https://ohalleran.house.gov/contact/email

State Legislators-District 6

Senate:

Sylvia Allen

(602) 926-5409

sallen@azleg.gov

House:

Brenda Barton

(602) 926-4129

bbarton@azleg.gov

House:

Bob Thorpe

(602) 926-5219

bthorpe@azleg.gov

State Legislators-District 7

Jamescita Peshlakai

(602) 926-5160

jpeshlakai@azleg.gov

Wenona Benally

(602) 926-5172

wbenally@azleg.gov

Eric Descheenie

(602) 926-4846

edescheenie@azleg.gov

Local

FUSD Governing Board:

Kim Khatibi kimkhatibi@gmail.com, Kathryn Kozak kathryn.kozak@gmail.com, Christine Fredericks cfred.fusd@gmail.com,

Carole Gilmore Dr.Gilmore.FUSD@gmail.com, Kara Kelty kara.kelty@gmail.com

Regular meetings of the Governing Board are conducted on alternate Tuesdays beginning at 5:30 p.m. Meetings are held at the District Administrative Center (Board Room), 3285 E. Sparrow Avenue, unless otherwise noted.

 

Name: Dave Dirksen

Title: Superintendent

Email Address: ddirksen@fusd1.org

Phone number: 928-527-6002

Name: Bob Kuhn

Title: Assistant Superintendent, Operations

Email Address: bkuhn@fusd1.org

Phone number: 928-527-6010

Name: Mary K. Walton, M.Ed.

Title: Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction

Email Address: mwalton@fusd1.org

Phone number: 928-527-6021

 

*Find out when your Site Council and/or PTO Board meet and go when you can.

 

CLOSE