Welcome to the Flagstaff Unified School District's Human Resources Web Page. We encourage you to utilize the resources available on our website regarding open positions, compensation, and all other staff member services. You are welcome to reach out to any member of the HR staff for support and questions. We look forward to hearing from you.
Reception #:  928.527.6070    Fax #:  928.527.6078 
Summer Hours: Monday-Thursday   7:30am-4:30pm 
Fingerprinting: Tuesday's and Thursday's 2:00pm-4:00pm (FACTS only)
 
Mission Statement:  The Flagstaff Unified School District, Department of Human Resources, is committed to providing excellence in human resource services, to foster an environment of trust and respect, which will support the mission of this school district.
 
Dietrich Sauer - Director of HR for FUSD  Dietrich Sauer - Director 
dsauer@fusd1.org 
928.527.6073
 
Thank you so much for choosing FUSD as your workplace. I personally look forward to your positive contributions to the district. 
  • Employee Relations - Have a question? Please ask me, I'll be happy to answer
  • Strategic Management of all core HR functions
  • Teacher Certification processes
  • Recruitment and Benefits
  • Compensation
  • Training and Development
  • Official member of the Duran Duran fan club

Canyon de Chelly
Tonya W. Altsisi - Data Entry Clerk 
taltsisi@fusd1.org
928.527.6056
  • Classified, Temporary and Summer employees
  • Yá’át’ééh
- Walk in beauty and harmony -
 
 Wanda
Wanda Billings Reber - Administrative Assistant
wbillings-reber@fusd1.org
928.527.6072
  • Certified/Administrative New Hires
  • Employment postings (Certified/Administrative)
  • Professional Growth and Class Advancement  (Certified and Classified)
  • Highly Qualified Specialist
  • N-Z FMLA (Family Medical Leave Act)

Our students are the future.  Let’s all do our best, to ensure the best for them!
‘A`ohe hua o ka mai`a i ka lā ho’okaāhi  
No task is too big, when done together
 
 Kimberly
Kimberly Brain Woolbright - Receptionist 
kwoolbright@fusd1.org
928.527.6000 (switchboard)/FAX: 928.527.6026
  • Administration Building Receptionist
  • Worker's Compensation questions and procedures
 
 Chris Cavalo
Christine Cavolo - Student Records Clerk 
ccavolo@fusd1.org
928.527.6085 / Fax: 928.527.6086
 
 Carrie
Carrie Cromer  - Administrative Assistant 
ccromer@fusd1.org
928.527.6071
  • Retirement/Smartschools
  • Resignations
  • Teacher Contracts
  • A-M FMLA (Family Medical Leave Act)
  • Has been with FUSD since 1987
 
 Amy Dries
Amy Dries-Recruiter
adries@fusd1.org
928-527-6077
  • Supports the pro-active recruitment/retainment functions of the department.
  • Supports positive employee relations throughout the district
  • HR Webpage
  • Volunteer Applications and processing
  • Favorite Flagstaff destinations include Walnut Canyon and Grand Falls
 
 Dawn's Horse Glory

Dawn Gerold - HR Assistant
dgerold@fusd1.org
928-527-6070

  • Oversee HR reception area
  • Tracking/followup to employee paperwork (ie., immunizations, etc.)
  • Maintain all employees records
  • Verify and send changes to IFAS
  • Assist with Applitrack
 
 
Jennifer Moore - Benefit Specialist
jmoore2@fusd1.org
928-527-6046
  • Provides benefit information for Administrative, Certified and Classified Employees
 
 Madelyn Madelyn Trillo - Substitute/Attendance Secretary 
mtrillo@fusd1.org
928.527.6075
  • Substitute Teacher and other Substitute positions
  • Questions regarding AESOP
  • Assistance Calling Off in AESOP
 
 Connie
Connie Wilkins - Administrative Secretary 
cwilkins@fusd1.org
928.527.6074
  • Classified New Hires (new hire paperwork)
  • Special Service Contracts and Stipends