Welcome to the Flagstaff Unified School District's Human Resources Web Page. We encourage you to utilize the resources available on our website regarding open positions, compensation, and all other staff member services. You are welcome to reach out to any member of the HR staff for support and questions. We look forward to hearing from you.
Reception #:  928.527.6070    Fax #:  928.527.6078 
Summer Hours: Monday-Thursday   7:30am-4:30pm 
Fingerprinting: Tuesday's and Thursday's 2:00pm-4:00pm (Volunteer or FACTS only)
 

Mission Statement:  The Flagstaff Unified School District, Department of Human Resources, is committed to providing excellence in human resource services, to foster an environment of trust and respect, which will support the mission of this school district.
 
Dietrich Sauer - Director 
dsauer@fusd1.org 
928.527.6073
  • Renewals of Certification

  • Recognition of Successes

  • Recommendations for Improvement

  • Strategic Management of all core HR functions

Tonya W. Altsisi - Data Entry Clerk 
taltsisi@fusd1.org
928.527.6056

  • Classified, Temporary and Summer employees


Wanda Billings Reber - Administrative Assistant

wbillings-reber@fusd1.org
928.527.6072
  • Employment postings

  • Notifications regarding expired Teacher Certificates and expired Fingerprint Clearance Cards

  • HR webpage

  • Certified New Hires (new hire paperwork)

  • Professional Growth and Class Advancement  (Certified and Classified)

  • Ensure Highly Qualified status of all Staff (Certified, Classified, Administrative)


Kimberly Brain Woolbright - Receptionist
 

kwoolbright@fusd1.org
928.527.6000 (switchboard)/FAX: 928.527.6026
  • Administration Building Receptionist

  • Worker's Compensation questions and procedures

Christine Cavolo - Student Records Clerk 
ccavolo@fusd1.org
928.527.6085 / Fax: 928.527.6086
  • Student Records

  • FUSD Policy updates

 
Carrie Cromer Nieto - Administrative Assistant 
ccromer@fusd1.org
928.527.6071
  • Retirement/Smartschools

  • Resignations

  • Teacher Contracts

  • FMLA (Family Medical Leave Act)


Amy Dries-Recruiter
adries@fusd1.org
928-527-6077
  • Supports the pro-active recruitment/retainment functions of the department.

  • Supports positive employee relations throughout the district


Dawn Gerold - HR Assistant

dgerold@fusd1.org
928-527-6070

  • Oversee HR reception area

  • Tracking/followup to employee paperwork (ie., immunizations, etc.)

  • Maintain all employees records

  • Verify and send changes to IFAS

  • Assist with Applicant Online


Jennifer Moore - Benefit Specialist
jmoore2@fusd1.org
928-527-6046
  • Provides benefit information for Administrative, Certified and Classified Employees

 

Madelyn Trillo - Substitute/Attendance Secretary 
mtrillo@fusd1.org
928.527.6075

Substitute Teacher and other Substitute positions

  • Questions regarding Substitute On-line


Connie Wilkins - Administrative Secretary 
cwilkins@fusd1.org
928.527.6074
  • Classified New Hires (new hire paperwork)

  • Special Service Contracts and Stipends