Welcome to the Counseling Office!

  •  

    Congratulations Class of 2020 Seniors! If you have completed your Senior Exit Survey on Naviance, your final transcript will be sent to the post-secondary institution that you selected in your survey.

    • Final transcripts will be sent in mid-June electronically via Naviance
    • If needed, please submit additional requests via Naviance by July 9.
    • If you have questions regarding official final transcripts for other purposes, please contact our registrar Shari Contreras at scontreras@fusd1.org

     

    Instructions on submitting a final transcript to a post-secondary institution via Naviance:

    • Using your mobile device or computer, log into your student Google Drive
    • Open another browser and go to Naviance student
    • You will be able to log in automatically.
    • In Naviance, go to Colleges I'm Applying to and select the + request transcript.

     

    SUMMER COUNSELING OFFICE HOURS:  We will have a school counselor availabe every Monday from 8am-12pm starting June 1st to July 20th.  

     

    The mission of the CHS counseling department is to provide a comprehensive, developmental school counseling program, built with Panther Pride that addresses the career, academic and social/emotional development of every student in our school.  In partnership with other educators, families and community resources, the school counseling program will support students with opportunities to reach their greatest potential.

     

    • School Counselors are assigned alphabetically by students' last name:
      • A  - Ge   
      • Gi - N     Mrs. LaShia Scharfenberger
      • O - Z      Mrs. Barrett Tritle
      Image of the Coconino High School panther logo
     
     
     
     
     Naviance Logo
      • Parents, you can access your students account to see what we've been working on with your student.  Just ask your student's school counselor for access.
      • What can you do in Naviance?  EVERYTHING!  Career interest profile, learning style inventory, scholarship info, transcript request, college match, and much more.  Make sure to check your e-mail weekly for School Counseling related news.
  • SUMMER HOURS

    Monday
    8:00am - 12:00 pm
    (counselors available by appointment)

    STAFF

    Rebecca Fockler
    Counseling Secretary
    928-773-8220
    Counseling Office Fax
    928-773-8433
    rfockler@fusd1.org

    Shari Contreras
    Registrar
    928-773-8230
    scontreras@fusd1.org

    Aimee Lucus
    Data Clerk
    928-773-8213
    alucus@fusd1.org

    Chelsea Drey
    Testing Coordinator
    928-773-8217 Ext. 6471
    cdrey@fusd1.org

    _________________
    School Counselor (A-Ge)
    Ext. 6404
    ___________________

    LaShia Scharfenberger
    School Counselor (Gi-N)
    928-773-8200 Ext. 6605
    lscharfenberger@fusd1.org

    Barrett Tritle
    School Counselor (O-Z)
    928-773-8200 Ext. 6520
    btritle@fusd1.org

    Donna Lyons
    CAVIAT Counselor
    Ext. 4617
    dlyons@fusd1.org

    Shannon Taylor
    Native American Academic Advisor
    928-773-8200 Ext. 6402
    staylor1@fusd1.org

    ____________________