Welcome to the Counseling Office!

  • Upcoming Registration Dates

    Freshmen - July 30th - 8am-2pm

    Sophomores - July 31st - 8am-2pm

    Juniors - August 1st - 8am-2pm

    Seniors - August 2nd - 8am-2pm

     

    Congratulations to the Class of 2019!

    For those of you needing a final transcript sent to your post-secondary school, please follow the steps below:

    1. Log into Naviance. Your username should be your email address, and your password should be your CHS student ID number.
    2. Go to the “Colleges” tab.
    3. Click on “Colleges I’m Applying to.”
    4. Click on the pencil to edit any applications.
    5. For each school indicate
      1. You have submitted an Application by clicking the box
      2. The result of the app from the dropdown menu
      3. Then scroll to the bottom of the screen and click on update applications.
    6. Scroll back up to “college that I am attending.” Select the college you plan to attend and click “update.”
    7. Go to “transcripts” on the left side under resources.
    8. Click on “request transcripts for college applications.”
    9. Click the button for your school under Request Final Transcript - and click “Request Final Transcript.”

      

    The mission of the CHS counseling department is to provide a comprehensive, developmental school counseling program, built with Panther Pride that addresses the career, academic and social/emotional development of every student in our school.  In partnership with other educators, families and community resources, the school counseling program will support students with opportunities to reach their greatest potential.

     

    • School Counselors are assigned alphabetically by students' last name:
      • A  - Fe     Ms. Emily Pietruszynski
      • Fi - Ma   Mrs. LaShia Scharfenberger
      • Mc - P     Mrs. Barrett Tritle
      •  Q - Z      Mr. Mark Palmer (We welcome Mr. Palmer for the 2019-2020 school year)
      Image result for coconino high school panther
     
     
     
    Upcoming Events

      

     

     Here is a link to our Naviance- Family Connection page.  
      • Parents, you can access your students account to see what we've been working on with your student.  Just ask your student's school counselor for access.
      • What can you do in Naviance?  EVERYTHING!  Career interest profile, learning style inventory, scholarship info, transcript request, college match, and much more.  Make sure to check your e-mail weekly for School Counseling related news.
  • SUMMER HOURS

    Monday - Thursday
    7:30 am - 2:30 pm
    (counselors available Monday mornings and via email)

    STAFF

    Rebecca Fockler
    Counseling Secretary
    928-773-8220
    Counseling Office Fax
    928-773-8433
    rfockler@fusd1.org

    Shari Contreras
    Registrar
    928-773-8230
    scontreras@fusd1.org

    Aimee Lucus
    Data Clerk
    928-773-8213
    alucus@fusd1.org

    Emily Pietruszynski
    School Counselor (A-Fh)
    Ext. 6404
    epietruszynski@fusd1.org

    LaShia Scharfenberger
    School Counselor (Fi-Ma)
    Ext. 6605
    lscharfenberger@fusd1.org

    Barrett Tritle
    School Counselor (Mc-P)
    Ext. 6520
    btritle@fusd1.org

     _____________________________________

    Welcoming for the 2019-2020 School Year:

    Mark Palmer
    School Counselor (Q-Z)
    Ext.  6405
    mpalmer@fusd1.org

     _____________________________________

    Donna Lyons
    CAVIAT Counselor
    Ext. 4617
    dlyons@fusd1.org

    Shannon Taylor
    Native American Academic Advisor
    Ext. 6402
    staylor1@fusd1.org