San Francisco Peaks
  • WELCOME FROM THE DIRECTOR OF HR

    Thank you for your interest in employment with Flagstaff Unified School District.

    Located in the high elevation of 7,000 feet, Flagstaff is the gateway to the San Francisco Peaks, home to Arizona’s tallest mountain (Humphrey’s Peak) and the Arizona Snowbowl ski resort, and sits in the largest Ponderosa Pine forest in the world. The Flagstaff community and surrounding area provide our residents an Elevated Living environment.

    Here are FUSD we pride ourselves on offering an Elevated Educational Opportunity for staff, students and our community. Our goal is nothing short of being the premier educational institution in Arizona. FUSD provides a Commitment to Learning, a Culture of Innovation and we have Growth Mindset.

    We believe anyone can be successful and we have high expectations and are committed to continuous improvement. We cultivate grit and effort in both our staff and students. We empower each other to be innovative and look at things differently. We possess the courage to take informed risks, try new approaches and embrace mistakes as learning opportunities. We adapt to the changing needs of a 21st century education and value our diversity and celebrate our success. Our community values education and supports programs and students. We are committed to being accessible to our parents and community and providing resources, facilities, and requirements of a STEAM based education.

    If you strive to Elevate the Educational Experience, then we hope you will consider one of the many rewarding opportunities Flagstaff Unified School District has to offer.

    Human Resources can be reached at 928-527-6070
     
     Dawn Anderson

    Dawn Anderson – Director, Human Resources

    danderson@FUSD1.org

    928-527-6073 

     

    FUSD Employment Opportunities

  • HR Contacts

    Carrie Cromer - Administrative Assistant

    Certified & Administrative Contracts, Retirement, Smartschool Liaison, Leave Coordination A-M

    ccromer@fusd1.org

    928-527-6071


    Christine Cavolo - Student Records Clerk

    Student Records, FUSD Policy Updates

    ccavolo@fusd1.org

    928-527-6085 / 928-527-6086 (Fax)


    Connie Wilkins - Administrative Secretary

    Classified Support, Special Service Contracts & Stipends

    cwilkins@fusd1.org

    928-527-6074


    Dawn Gerold - Human Resources Assistant

    Substitute Coordinator, Attendance Support (AESOP)

    dgerold@fusd1.org

    928-527-6070


    Jennifer Moore - Benefits Specialist

    jmoore22@fusd1.org

    928-527-6046


    Kimberly Brain Woolbright - District Receptionist

    Workers Compensation, Volunteer Staffing

    kwoolbright@fusd1.org

    928-527-6000 (Switchboard) / 928-527-6026 (Fax)


    Madelyn Trillo - Human Resources Assistant

    Employment Records, Applicant Assistance, Employment Verification

    mtrillo@fusd1.org

    928-527-6075


    Tonya W. Altsisi - Human Resources Assistant

    Classified, Temporary & Summer Staffing

    taltsisi@fusd1.org

    928-527-6056


    Wanda Billings-Reber - Human Resources Coordinator

    Certified & Administrative Staffing, Professional Growth & Class Advancement, High Qualified Specialist, Leave Coordination N-Z

    wbillings-reber@fusd1.org

    928-527-6072